Bob Chilcott: Cuatro Balades Amarillas (Four Yellow Ballads)


Composer: Bob Chilcott

Bob Chilcott's Cuatro Balades Amarillas (Four Yellow Ballads) for SS and Piano.

This is a highly effective setting in four linked movements of poems by Federico Garcia Lorca. The music suggests the sounds, colours, and atmosphere of the Andalusian landscape. Perfectly encapsulating the impressionistic, fantastical essence of Federico Garcia Lorca's writing, this powerful and evocative setting would make a first-class addition to the repertoire of any committed upper-voice choir.

ISBN: 9780193432864
Published on: 04 September 2003
Length: 5
Language: English
Catalogue No: R3286