Concerto For 28 Players (Score)

Books | Score

Publisher: Faber Music
Composer: Malcolm Arnold
Edward Greenfield writes '. . .chamber music writ large, often abrasive in an almost Stravinskian way. . .the emotional weight is borne by the central slow movement. . . The finale is a brisk march, interrupted at one point by horn fanfares, in which the second of the two trios hauntingly brings scrunching cluster-chords pianissimo.

Gramophone, December 1992

ISBN: 9780571508266
Published on: 24 May 1985
Language: English
Catalogue No: 057150826X

      Recently Viewed