Recorderworld 1

Books | Soprano (Descant) Recorder

Publisher: Faber Music
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor

Playing the recorder has never been so much fun! Recorderworld is the exciting and creative way to learn the recorder. It is a step-by-step teaching method including over 40 pieces in the first book, with well-known and fun original pieces in a style kids love. Concert pieces provide opportunities for performance straight away and there is plenty of opportunity for group work with duets, rounds and percussion boxes. Explore the world of improvisation and composition though imaginative starting points. 'Fact files' introduce new information about beats, musical markings and time signatures while 'Clapping Games' instil a strong sense of rhythm. 'Quick Quizzes' help revise and reinforce new concepts while lively cartoons and colourful stickers make it so much fun! Book 1 incorporates the notes E, G, A, B, C and D, alongside key skills of musicianship, wider musical knowledge and games galore.

ISBN: 9780571519859
Skill Level: Beginner Explain this
Published on: 24 July 2003
Language: English
Catalogue No: 0571519857

          Recently Viewed

          Recorderworld 1
          Soprano (Descant) Recorder