Malcolm Arnold: Four Cornish Dances Op.91 (Study Score)

Books | Score, Orchestra

Publisher: Faber Music
Composer: Malcolm Arnold
Format: Books | Study Score
Darrell Jones says 'Arnold has in the new work invoked traditional rhythms but again the musical matter is his own. The second of the dances has a misty and reflective character but the other three are vintage boisterous Arnold, vividly illustrating his gift for bouncy rhythms and fine melodies, and his massive sense of fun.

Chronicle and Echo 15th August 1966

ISBN: 9780571505746
Skill Level: Intermediate Explain this
Published on: 15 October 1979
No of pages: 50
Language: English
Catalogue No: 0571505740

        Recently Viewed