Recorder Magic: Descant Tutor Book 1

Books | Recorder, Recorder (Duet)

Publisher: Collins Music
Series: Recorder Magic
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor

Recorder Magic Descant Tutor Book 1 takes the beginner Recorder player through the earliest stages of recorder playing and reading music. The book progresses steadily, and by the end the Recorder player will be able to read and play the notes E, G, A, B and high C. There is plenty of reinforcement throughout, particularly for the first three notes: B, A and G. The melodies are a combination of popular traditional and new, inspiring melodies written by the authors Jane Sebba and David Moses. The melodies are fun as are the illustrations in the book and both combine to make learning the Recorder a really enjoyable experience!

ISBN: 9780713651423
Skill Level: Beginner Explain this
Published on: 29 June 2001
No of pages: 32
Language: English
Catalogue No: 0713651423

          Recorder Magic: Descant Tutor Book 1 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

          Quality of content
          Value for money
          Overall rating
          Scores 9.6 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
          10 out of 10


          Hitchin GB
          Great beginner book for children (6+)
          Reviewer left no comment
          Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2016
          Published on: 27 September 2016
          9 out of 10


          Leeds GB woodwind teacher
          Excellent introduction for young children. I use it from age 6.
          Reviewer left no comment
          Confirmed purchase: 03 July 2015
          Published on: 17 July 2015
          9 out of 10


          Nottingham GB Primary school music teacher
          An excellent starter book, with clear illustrations and easy to follow musical score.
          None really!
          Confirmed purchase: 21 January 2014
          Published on: 21 June 2014

          Recently Viewed

          Recorder Magic: Descant Tutor Book 1
          Recorder, Recorder (Duet)