Robert Schumann: Phantasiestucke Op.12

Books | Piano

Publisher: ABRSM Publishing
Composer: Robert Schumann
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
The Phantasiestucke Op.12, are a collection of eight pieces for Piano that were composed in 1837. The titles of these pieces were added after they were completed and then published in the following year, with a dedication to Anna Robena Laidlaw. These Fantasy pieces illustrate the sublime skill with which Schumann fuses literary and musical ideas.

This edition has been carefully edited and annotated for the ABRSM, by Howard Ferguson.
ISBN: 9781854723475
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
No of pages: 48
Language: English
Catalogue No: D3472

      Recently Viewed