Fingerstyle Guitar - New Dimensions And Explorations Volume Three

DVDs / Videos | Guitar

Publisher: Omnibus Press
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
This is the third volume of a series of DVDs presenting the recent evolution of fingerstyle guitar presents a range of stylists who at times appear to have little more in common than the mantle of instrumentalists testing their talents and repertoires to the limit. What bridge exists between Larry Coryell’s avant-garde amble and Martin Carthy’s assay of a bagpipe tune? Only one of shared curiosity and courage, of test pilots determined to break personal stylistic sound barriers. Each of the nine artists here writes his musical signature with bold and unmistakably individual strokes. Musically diverse, the common thread among them is a commitment to pursuing a unique version, one for which the voice happens to be the guitar.
  • Martin TaylorMedley: Dixie/Old Man River
  • Martin Simpson Medley: The Banks Of the Bann, Bantry Girl’s lament & Jock O’Hazeldean
  • Bob Brozman Man Of The Steel Blues
  • Larry CoryellJulia La Belle
  • Steve Howe Clap
  • Martin Carthy The Siege Of Delhi
  • Peppino D’Agostino Acoustic Spirit
  • Martin Simpson & Bob Brozman A Southern Grove
  • Tim Sparks Samiotisa
  • Martin Taylor & Gordon Giltrap Colin’s Meadow
  • Steve Howe Second Initial
  • Martin Simpson Charlie’s Boogie
  • Martin Carthy & Dave Swarbrick Byker Hill
  • Peppino D’Agostino Acoustic Funk
  • Bob Brozman Subtropical Stomp
  • Tim Sparks Oniro
  • Martin Taylor Just Squeeze Me
  • Martin Carthy Old Tom of Oxford
  • ISBN: 9781579409715
    Skill Level: Easy Explain this
    Published on: 23 October 2003
    Length: 84
    Language: English
    Catalogue No: VESTAPOL13018

          Fingerstyle Guitar - New Dimensions And Explorations Volume Three reviews verified by reevooReevoo

          Quality of content
          Value for money
          Overall rating
          Scores 5.0 out of 10 based on 1 review
          5 out of 10


          liverpool GB
          good quality performances
          It was billed as a guitar tutor but only 2 songs included transcriptions and lessons, which is not what is expected from a DVD marked as a tutorial. The description is therefore somewhat misleading and this should be addressed. Can I return it?
          Confirmed purchase: 06 August 2015
          Published on: 26 August 2015