Freddie King: Live In Concert Dallas Texas1973 DVD

DVDs / Videos | Piano

Publisher: Omnibus Press
Artist: Freddie King
Series: Vestapol
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
When Freddie King died in 1976 at the age of 42, he left us a vibrant musical legacy which includes concert performances like this one, a stunning example of a blues master coming to triumphant terms with 1970's African-American grooves and 'playing funky'. Tastefully intercut with the performance audio are brief recollections by King of his career as he saw it in 1973, adding insight into the man and his music. Titles include: Big Legged Woman, Ain't Nobody's Business, Look On Yonder Wall, Ain't No Sunshine, Blues Band Shuffle, Have You Ever Loved A Woman, Going Down and Hide Away.
ISBN: 9781579409524
Published on: 03 October 2002
Length: 58
Language: English
Catalogue No: VESTAPOL13028