Eugène Gigout: Ten Pieces For Organ (Organ)


Catalogue No: AL8767
Artist: Eugene Gigout

Composed in 1980, Ten Pieces For Organ by Eugène Gigout is a piece that is widely enjoyed. Featuring the renowned Toccata in B minor which is often played in recitals, a Scherzo in E major can also be found among these pieces.

Well-known as an organist, Eugène Gigout was also a composer and one of the main organists in one of Paris' main churches: Saint Augustin. Really good for interpretations, he was also skilled in an improvisational context.

ISBN: 9790046087677
Published on: 11 January 1996
Language: English
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc