Concerto Vln/Pno

Books | Violin

Publisher: Schott Music
The Violin Concerto, written in 1928, is one of Egk's most significant instrumental works. It is indicative of the contemporary climate of innovation as reflected in the development of new genres for chamber orchestra, ensembles and soloists, as for example in Hindemith's chamber music pieces, Weill's Concerto for Violin and Woodwind, Berg's Chamber Concerto, and the Concerto and Capriccio by Stravinsky.
ISBN: 9790001128056
Published on: 19 January 2003
Language: English
Catalogue No: VLB99

    Recently Viewed

    Concerto Vln/Pno