Sonatas 2 F And G Min Ed Moffat Vc/Pno

Books | Cello

Publisher: Schott Music
Artist: Marcello
The six sonatas by Benedetto Marcello (1686-1739) are among the best-known baroque compositions for violoncello and basso continuo, second only to those by Antonio Vivaldi. Marcello was a famous composer during his lifetime, and consequently his collection could be found in printed editions in the major European music metropolises of London, Paris and Amsterdam. Even if there is some uncomfortable fingering in these sonatas - which might be due to Marcello's working with a five-string cello with an added E' string - they are of only moderate difficulty and belong to the standard works of the violoncello teaching literature.
ISBN: 9783795796099
Published on: 31 December 1989
Language: English
Catalogue No: CB64

    Recently Viewed