Eggert: Narziss Descant Recorder and Percussion

Books | Soprano (Descant) Recorder, Percussion

Publisher: Schott Music
Moritz Eggert (born 1965, Heidelberg) studied both piano and composition in Frankfurt and Münich In 1989 he was one of the winners at the Gaudeamus-Wettbewerb, an international competition for performers of new music. One of his best-known works is the piano cycle „Hämmerklavier“. Following on from “Außer Atem” (for one player with three different instruments), a sophisticated piece for virtuoso recorder players, Eggert now offers us a duet for the interesting and unusual combination of soprano recorder and percussion. This, too, is an extremely demanding and highly virtuosic piece but the “effect”, the artistic merit more than makes up for the hard work necessary.
ISBN: 9790001132435
Published on: 07 August 2002
Language: English
Catalogue No: OFB199

    Recently Viewed

    Eggert: Narziss Descant Recorder and Percussion
    Soprano (Descant) Recorder, Percussion