William Boyce: 8 Symphonies Op. 2 (New Urtext Edition)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Eulenburg
Composer: William Boyce
Format: Books | Study Score

New Urtext Edition study score of William Boyce's 8 Symphonies Op. 2.

The 8 Symphonies are perhaps the best known of all of William Boyce's works. Adapted in the main from the instrumental movements of his numerous odes and theatrical works, the Symphonies combine the French overture and Italian sinfonia styles, displaying tuneful, engaging melodies and sprightly rhythms.

ISBN: 9790200211382
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 08 October 1997
No of pages: 152
Language: English
Catalogue No: ETP1527