R Strauss: Romance Op Av 61 E Flat Clarinet And Orchestra

Books | Clarinet, Orchestra

Publisher: Eulenburg
Composer: Richard Strauss
Format: Books | Study Score

This romance for clarinet is an important work because it is the composer's first attempt at writing a concert piece with orchestra. Richard Strauss wrote it in 1879 for a fellow pupil. In a letter to Ludwig Thuille he remarked: 'I have been very industrious - maybe I have told you already - composing a romance in E flat major for clarinet and orchestra, which has turned out quite well; the continuous theme turns after the cantilena into a 6-part orchestral fugato.'

ISBN: 9783795761486
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 22 June 1998
Language: English
Catalogue No: ETP1458

      Recently Viewed