Joseph Haydn: Six Divertimenti For Violin (Flute), Violin And Violoncello Hob. IV:6*-11* - Henle Urtext Study Score

Books | Violin (Duet), Cello

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn
Format: Books | Study Score
Though not nearly as well-known as the "London Trios," these six delightful divertimentos are Haydn's first pieces of chamber music to expressly call for the flute. Straightforward and full of Haydn's esprit, they are a treasure trove for all lovers of music-making in the home. The stylistic variety of these cheerful pièces d'occasion surely reflects the fact that they are partly based on earlier models: Haydn's baryton trios as well as arias and other items from his opera "Il mondo della luna" ("The World on the Moon").
ISBN: 9790201896083
Published on: 21 June 2007
Language: English, French, German
Catalogue No: HN9608