John Whitworth: Timescapes - Nine Pieces For Solo Guitar

Books | Guitar

Publisher: Holley Music
Composer: John Whitworth
Format: Sheet Music | Instrumental Album
Timescapes brings together nine varied compositions, with the aim of broadening the repertoire of the intermediate Guitarist. Three of the pieces were originally written in 1979 as part of a cycle inspired by time and by landscapes. These have now been integrated with more recent pieces which draw on similar or related ideas. The whole set can be played as a continuous suite, with First Light and Beneath The Stars taking us almost full circle. The pieces can also be performed individually, and smaller suites can be created by grouping maybe three or four pieces together.
ISBN: 9790708021421
Skill Level: Intermediate Explain this
Published on: 23 April 2008
No of pages: 16
Language: English
Catalogue No: HOLLS042