Ernie Hawkins: The C-A-G-E-D Guitar System Made Easy - DVD 2

DVDs / Videos | Guitar

Publisher: Homespun
Author: Ernie Hawkins
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
Ernie Hawkins continues his detailed exploration of the C-A-G-E-D guitar system, using his long experience in country blues fingerpicking as the springboard for this lesson. You’ll start by learning to play the standard blues 12-bar blues chord progression in ever position and in every key – the heart of the C-A-G-E-D concept.

As in his previous DVD, Ernie patiently and thoroughly provides drills, exercises, practice tips and the basic theory necessary to help you understand the principles behind this important system. You’ll see how licks can be transposed from one key to another; how to link chords with harmonized passing tones; how major and minor arpeggios help you find notes everywhere on the neck; and how all the notes, intervals and chords work together to form a complete musical picture.

Whether you’re playing blues, folk, jazz or rock, this ‘magic key’ to the fingerboard will give you the security and confidence to branch out into any musical genre that interests you.
ISBN: 9781597731867
Skill Level: Intermediate Explain this
Published on: 02 February 2007
Length: 120
Language: English
Catalogue No: HL00642005

          Musicroom Reviews

          le meilleur des trois dvd une etude approfondie de la structure des blues dans les 5 tonalité vous n'arrivez pas a improviser sur de structure i iv v de base prenez ce dvd .c'est lumineux
          Anonymous - (porto vecchio, France)