Andrew Eales: Keyquest 4

Books | Keyboard

Author: Andrew Eales
Series: Keyquest
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
Keyquest is a unique series of four electronic keyboard tutor books which provide progressive material from beginner right through to advanced level.

Developed around some of the catchiest tunes and most exciting music you'll ever hear on the portable electronic keyboard, the Keyquest books:
  • Systematically introduce all the features of the modern digital keyboard
  • Develop music-reading skills logically, avoiding the errors commonly found in keyboard tutors, starting with treble clef and simple chord notation and ultimately including both bass clef and advanced chords
  • Include a mixture of well-known tunes and original education pieces
  • Incorporate ensemble pieces throughout all four books
  • Encourage creativity, including developing arrangements of pieces, using keyboard registration effectively and musically, improvising within pieces and composing
  • Foster good playing technique, including introducing major, minor and pentatonic scales and arpeggios in every key by book 4
  • Introduce chords in a structured manner, starting with single-finger, moving to full triads, and then incorporating a comprehensive range of extensions and altered chords to give an advanced understanding
  • Provide theory exercises in each book which serve to consolidate musical understanding
ISBN: 9780953759170
Skill Level: Intermediate Explain this
Published on: 26 September 2006
No of pages: 50
Language: English
Catalogue No: CONQUEST04

      Recently Viewed

      Andrew Eales: Keyquest 4