Bent Sørensen: Alman - String Quartet (Study Score)

Books | Chamber Group, String Quartet

Composer: Bent Sorensen
Format: Books | Study Score
Alman - String Quartet was composed by Bent Sørensen in 1984.
Parts available: WH29837A

Programme Note:
In Alman, which consists of 3 movements, it is the dynamic waves that are making the form. Constantly something is created, sheltered by these waves, things are hidden or are having their own expression. In this light the first movement can be seen as a big curve, and the second movement as a mosaic. In the manic last movement, the music is whipped against climax. This movement is supported by a quotation of the young Danish poet Michael Strunge. The title of Alman, is the name of a dance (Fitzwilliam Virginal Book), even though this is hardly heard in my quartet. (Bent Sørensen)
ISBN: 9788759877319
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 11 July 2003
No of pages: 44
Length: 14
Language: Danish
Catalogue No: WH29837B

      Recently Viewed

      Bent Sørensen: Alman - String Quartet  (Study Score)
      Chamber Group, String Quartet