Mac Randall: Exit Music - Die Radiohead Story


Publisher: Bosworth
Artist: Radiohead
Author: Mac Randall
Format: Books | Biography
The German-language translation for Mac Randall's Exit Music - The Radiohead Story.

Radiohead may be one of the world's most famous bands, but the five members give away little about themselves. Outsiders with attitudes, they are still more likely to tidy their hotel room than trash it, and few journalists have been able to get close to Thom Yorke, Ed O'Brien, Colin Greenwood, Phil Selway and Jonny Greenwood... until now.
Author Mac Randall is the East Coast editor of Launch and was one of only two American journalists present for the launch of the legendary OK Computer in Barcelona, Spain. He has interviewed all the band members and now, in Exit Music: The Radiohead Story, he has written the definitive Radiohead book.

The band that was born of the "culture of complaint" - as Thom Yorke once called it - is exposed as a unique exception to the conventional rules of rock stardom. Their beginnings, their personal style and their shifting ambitions are all explored in this intimate portrait.
ISBN: 9783865431837
Published on: 11 October 2006
No of pages: 306
Language: German
Catalogue No: BOE7314