Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartets Volume X op. 76 Nr. 1-6

Books | String quartets

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn
Format: Books | Study Score

“Masterly and full of new ideas”: thus the Swedish ambassadorial secretary Silverstolpe when he first heard these pieces in 1797. Haydn’s friend, the music historian Charles Burney, reported in 1799 that he had “never taken greater pleasure in instrumental music.” Our new edition of these six works, including the famous “Emperor Quartet,” follows the text of the complete edition prepared by the Haydn Institute in Cologne. Both the study edition (HN 9214) and the set of parts (HN 214) have highly informative notes on the source materials and alternative readings. Fold-out pages in the parts allow for optimum page turns.

ISBN: 9790201892146
Language: English, French, German
Catalogue No: HN9214

      Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartets Volume X op. 76 Nr. 1-6 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

      Quality of content
      Value for money
      Overall rating
      Scores 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 review
      10 out of 10


      South Yorkshire GB
      Contains all 6 of op76. Clear print with bars numbered.
      Confirmed purchase: 16 June 2015
      Published on: 01 July 2015

      Recently Viewed