Christopher Goldston: On Stage! Book 1

Books | Piano

Publisher: FJH Music Company
Composer: Chris Goldston
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor
This book is part of the Intervallic Reading Series that focuses on reading intervals and patterns rather than note by note.

Along with playing on the white keys, students will also play pieces on black keys utilizing a giant flat sign. This giant flat sign indicates that all notes on the staff are to be played as flats (on the black keys). A pencil icon at the top of each page highlights a beginning practice strategy such as blocking, identifying, and circling intervals. At the end of the book, there is an interval review where the student identifies which piece the interval examples are found in.
ISBN: 9781569395585
Skill Level: Easy Explain this
Published on: 28 July 2006
No of pages: 24
Language: English
Catalogue No: FJHFF1629

      Recently Viewed