J.S. Bach: Fantasia And Fugue in C minor (Miniature Score- Elgar)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Novello
Format: Books | Study Score
J S Bach composed the Fantasia and Fugue in C Minor in approximately 1723 when he was in Weimar. Elgar proposed an Orchestration of the work dividing the work into two parts with Richard Strauss in the 1920’s. In the end, Elgar created the entire Orchestration himself and it was given its premiere in 1922, almost two centuries precisely since Bach wrote the original.
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
No of pages: 40
Catalogue No: NOV890001

      Musicroom Reviews

      Belle édition d'une oeuvre remarquablement orchestrée par ELGAR.
      Anonymous - (DRANCY, France)