A. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra, Violin

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Format: Books | Study Score

This critical edition of Vivaldi’s masterpiece is based on the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi’s circle, and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos. The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary source for a modern edition.

First study score to be based on the Manchester source.

Critical scholarly edition.

Details regarding the work's source history as well as comments on performance practice.

ISBN: 9790006204625
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 18 February 2002
No of pages: 95
Language: English, French, German
Catalogue No: M006204625

        Recently Viewed