Jacques Ibert - Histoires Pour Piano : Le Petit Âne Blanc - A Giddy Girl - La Cage De Cristal - La Marchande D’eau Fraîche.

Books | Piano, Score

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer: Jacques Ibert

Jacques Ibert (1890-1962) studied at the Paris Conservatoire before embarking upon a successful composing career. Stories increased his popularity when it was published in the mid-1920s and it remains significant in the advanced pianist's repertoire.

This selection of pieces from Stories includes 1) The Little White Donkey, 2) A Giddy Girl, 3) The Crystal Cage, and 4) The Market of Fresh Water. The movements of Ibert's Stories contain significant influences of Debussy and impressionism. Addressing a variety of musical aspects and techniques, Ibert's Stories is an exciting addition to the Piano repertoire.

ISBN: 9790046257544
Language: French
Catalogue No: AL25754

        Frequently bought together

        Price for both - £21.45

        Jacques Ibert: 4 Pieces From Histoires reviews verified by reevooReevoo

        Quality of content
        Value for money
        Overall rating
        Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 4 reviews
        3 out of 10


        Reviewer left no comment
        I thought that this would include all the music for the four pieces but it doesn't. The order indicated at the front isn't the order in the product.
        Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2015
        Published on: 09 April 2015