Carlos Franzetti: Overture For Brass

Books | Brass Band

Publisher: Faber Music
Composer: Carlos Franzetti
Format: Sheet Music | Score and Parts

Carlos Franzetti was born in 1948, in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He worked along with Paquito D'Rivera, Joe Farrell, and among other talented artists, composing the soundtracks for Beat Street, Misunderstood, and the Mambo Kings and arranging for the Boston Pops Orchestra, Carnegie Hall Jazz Band, and the American Symphony Orchestra.
This sheet music, arranged by Mark Freeh, includes a full instrumentation:

  • Full score
  • Soprano Cornet in Eb
  • Solo Cornets in Bb
  • Repiano Cornet in Bb
  • 2nd and 3rd Cornets in Bb
  • Flugelhorn
  • Solo Horn
  • 1st and 2nd Horn in Eb
  • 1st and 2nd Baritone in Bb
  • 1st and 2nd Trombone in Bb
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphoniums in Bb
  • Bass in Eb and Bb
  • Timpani
  • Percussion

    World Parts Includes :
    • Horn in F
    • 1st and 2nd Baritone
    • 1st and 2nd Trombone
    • Bass Trombone
    • Euphoniums
    • Bass in Eb and Bb
ISBN: 9781843280651
Published on: 28 February 2002
Language: English
Catalogue No: IMP9276A

    Recently Viewed