Faure: Messe Des Pecheurs De Villerville Pour Ch. De Femmes Et Orch. De Chambre (Choeur En Accolade)

Books | SSA

Catalogue No: HE33738

André Messager (1853-1929) was a composition and Piano pupil of Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924). They collaborated during the summer of 1881 to compose Messe Des Pêcheurs De Villerville and the first performance was in aid of the fisherman's charitable association.

The Mass comprises five movements; 1) Kyrie, 2) Gloria Benedictus, 3) Sanctus, 4) O Salutaris, and 5) Agnus Dei. Messe Des Pêcheurs De Villerville is a Missa Brevis for female choir accompanied by chamber orchestra. Given its specific arrangement for female voices, Fauré and Messager's Messe Des Pêcheurs De Villerville is an ideal and alternative performance work.

ISBN: 9790047337382
Language: French
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc