Gustav Holst: Perfect Fool Ballet Music (Miniature Score)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Novello
Composer: Gustav Holst
Format: Books | Study Score
Gustav Holst wrote the libretto and music for his opera The Perfect Fool over the years 1918 to 1922. It had its premiere at in London the next year, but mystified audiences and has been rarely performed since then. This five-movement suite of introductory ballet music is arranged separately as an Orchestral suite.The ballet music includes dances for the Spirits of Earth, Water and Fire, and Holst’s music evokes the moods of these beings delightfully.Gustav Holst has earned a place among the most revered of late 19th and early 20th century composers and is best known for his enduring Orchestral suite The Planets.
ISBN: 9780853604730
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
No of pages: 48
Language: English
Catalogue No: NOV890032