L'oeuvre D'orgue Tome 3

Books | Organ, Score

Catalogue No: AL20184
Composer: J Alain

Jehan Alain (1911-1940) was a French organist and composer. The third volume of Alain's Organ Works comprise Prélude Profane and Lamento, as well as other favourites from the composer.

Alain studied with Organ virtuosos, Guilmant and Vierne, and was primarily an organist and composer of religious music. Whilst at the Paris Conservatoire, Alain won many prizes and his composition catalogue comprises some 140 works. The compositions in the third volume of Organ Works by Jehan Alain are full of life, mirroring his personality. From lively and comical pieces, to sensitive and unexpected works, Alain's pieces are diverse in musicality. Moreover, the composer exploits Organ techniques, making for an exciting and varied collection for intermediate to advanced level organists.

ISBN: 9790046201844
Language: English, French, German
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

        Frequently bought together

        Price for both - £53.90

        Recently Viewed

        L'oeuvre D'orgue Tome 3
        Organ, Score