Victor Ewald - Symphonie Pour Cuivres À 5 Voix (Arr. Robert King)

Books | Brass Ensemble, Score

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer: Victor Ewald

Russian-born, Victor Ewald (1860-1935) mainly composed for brass instruments. His Symphony for 5-part Brass Choir, also known as his Brass Quintet, No. 1, Op. 5 remains among his greatest works.

It is often thought that Ewald's four quintets are the first original pieces to be composed for the ensemble recognised today as the Brass Quintet. The first of these, Symphony, comprises three movements; 1) Moderato, 2) Adagio-Allegro-Adagio, and 3) Allegro Moderato. Including separate parts as well as a full score, this edition of Ewald's Symphony for 5-Part Brass Choir is not to be missed by aspiring brass ensembles.

ISBN: 9790046282812
Language: English
Catalogue No: AL28281

    Recently Viewed