Olivier Messiaen - La Nativité Du Seigneur (Vol. 4)

Books | Organ, Score

Catalogue No: AL19274
Composer: Olivier Messiaen

Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) is known for his unique composition style. Incorporating complex rhythms, harmony and melodies, La Nativité Du Seigneur is no exception to the composer's popular, distinctive style.

Volume 4, published in 1935 with the three preceding volumes, comprises the 9th meditation, God among us. The entire work by MessiaenLa Nativité Du Seigneur, is a testament to the composer's Christian faith. The work was one of the first to feature the composer's own modes of limited transposition and influences of birdsong. This edition of the popular Messiaen work includes notes by the composer on how to perform certain features. La Nativité Du Seigneur is essential to all advanced organists seeking to expand and vary their repertoire.

ISBN: 9790046192746
Language: French
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

        Frequently bought together

        Price for both - £63.90

        Recently Viewed