Francis Poulenc - Sonate Pour Violoncelle Et Piano

Books | Cello

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer: Francis Poulenc

Composed in 1948, the Cello Sonata or Sonata for Cello and Piano by Francis Poulenc (1899-1963) was dedicated to Pierre Fournier, the French cellist. Its four movements, mainly ternary, are as listed below:

- Allegro (Tempo di Marcia)
- Cavatine
- Ballabile
- Finale

Pierre Fournier partly helped Francis Poulenc to compose the Cello part as this latter was not a specialist of this instrument.

Francis Poulenc is French composer and pianist. He also produced Piano and Chamber pieces, Operas ('Dialogues des Carmélites'), ballets ('Les Biches') as well as some orchestral works.

ISBN: 9790047312754
Language: English, French, German, Spanish
Catalogue No: HE31275

        Francis Poulenc: Sonate (Cello & Piano) reviews verified by reevooReevoo

        Quality of content
        Value for money
        Overall rating
        Scores 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 reviews
        10 out of 10


        kington GB
        Reviewer left no comment
        The price !! But that's French music for you.
        Confirmed purchase: 17 January 2017
        Published on: 03 February 2017
        10 out of 10


        Good music is priceless.
        Reviewer left no comment
        Confirmed purchase: 01 December 2016
        Published on: 11 January 2017