Nielsen: Sonata No.2 Op.35 Violin/Piano

Books | Violin

Artist: Carl Nielsen

Carl Nielsen (1865-1931) was a Danish musician, often seen as his country’s greatest composer, who now occupies a distinguished platform in the national and cultural heritage of his native Denmark. The Carl Nielsen Edition is an independent project which aims to publish all of his finished works, in the version last approved by the composer.

His Sonata No.2 for Violin and Piano (Op. 35) was composed in 1912 for a concert the following year by two of the composer's friends. It is scored in three movements: Allegro con Tiepidezza - Molto Adagio - Allegro Piacevole. Despite a poor critical reception after its first performance, it was for a while one of the composer's most popular works with the general public.

ISBN: 9788774556053
No of pages: 44
Language: English
Catalogue No: WH29941

        Recently Viewed