Johann Nepomuk Hummel: Trumpet Concerto In E Flat (Score/Parts)

Books | Trumpet, Big Band & Concert Band

Publisher: Robert King
Series: Music for Brass
Format: Sheet Music | Score and Parts

Written in 1803 by Johann Nepomuk Hummel (1778-1837), this Trumpet Concerto is a classical piece of the Trumpet repertoire. This version of the concerto features the score and part for Trumpet and band. Composed in the spirit of Mozart, the band is composed of: 

- Flute I & II (2)
- Oboes I & II (2)
- Clarinet I (2)
- Clarinet II (2)
- Clarinet III (2)
- Horns I & II (2)
- Trumpets I & II (2)
- Timpani
- Solo Trumpet
- Bass Clarinet (2)
- Bassoons I & II (2)
- Countrabassoon

Former student of Mozart, Johann Nepomuk Hummel (1778-1837) was a brilliant composer, pianist, conductor and teacher. Evolving at the same period as Beethoven, he became as famous and wrote numerous concertos (for Piano, Oboe, Trumpet, Violin and others), operas and some wind music pieces.
ISBN: 9790046285936
Language: English
Catalogue No: AL28593

      Recently Viewed