Darius Milhaud - Duo Concertant Pour Clarinette Et Piano

Books | Clarinet, Score

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer: Darius Milhaud

Duo Concertante, Op. 351 by Darius Milhaud was composed in 1956 for the Paris Conservatoire Contest.

Many influences can be recognised in this piece: from the Provence where he was born, to Jazz and other melodies of South America.

Lasting approximately 7 minutes, Duo Concertante, Op. 351 is started by a fanfare with a strong energy reminiscent of the South of France, followed by a simple and moderate Clarinet partly joined by Piano chords. The initial theme is then repeated one last time for the finale.

Darius Milhaud (1892-1974) was a French modernist composer and a teacher. He was also part of the Les Six and was strongly influenced by Jazz. His opus list ended at 443.

ISBN: 9790047315649
Language: French
Catalogue No: HE31564

        Sorry, there are no reviews yet.

        Recently Viewed