Concerto Pour Clarinette Et Orchestre De Chambre Ou Piano

Books | Clarinet, Piano, Score

Catalogue No: AL20935
Composer: Eugène Bozza

Having won many prizes at the Paris Conservatoire during the 1920s-1930s, Eugène Bozza went on to conduct the orchestra of the Opéra-Comique and to become Head of the Conservatoire in Valenciennes. As a major figure on the classical music frontline, Bozza's compositions were well-received by audiences, particularly those for wind instruments, and his Clarinet Concerto is no exception.

This Bozza piece for Clarinet is expressive and virtuosic, displaying the entire range of the instrument, accompanied by an equally virtuosic Piano reduction. The Concerto comprises three movements and is one of 19 Concertos written by the composer. As music educationalist, Paul Griffiths has written of Bozza's compositions, "his works reveal melodic fluency, elegance of structure and a consistenly sensitive concern of instrumental capabilities." Clarinet Concerto is a suitable and significant addition to the advanced clarinetist's repertoire.

ISBN: 9790046209352
Length: 16
Language: French
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

      Frequently bought together

      Price for both - £40.90

      Recently Viewed