Obsession Pour Hautbois Et Piano

Books | Oboe, Piano, Score

Catalogue No: AL22921
Composer: Makoto Shinohara

Japanese born Makoto Shinohara was born in 1931. He studied at the Tokyo University of Arts before moving to the Paris Conservatoire. His passion is for electronic music, but his catalogue is varied and includes the sublime Obsession for Oboe and Piano.

Composed in 1960, Shinohara had just completed his studies at the Paris Conservatoire under Olivier Messiaen and other experimental composers. Obsession exploits the Oboe and Piano through riveting uses of tonality, rhythm, dynamics, tempo, articulation and shared melody. For all advanced oboists seeking to include a challenging yet excitingly unique contemporary work in their repertoire, Shinohara's Obsession suitably fits the bill!

ISBN: 9790046229213
Language: French
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

    Frequently bought together

    Price for both - £31.90

    Makoto Shinohara: Obsession (Oboe & Piano) reviews verified by reevooReevoo

    Quality of content
    Value for money
    Overall rating
    Scores 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 review
    10 out of 10


    London GB oboist
    What a fantastic piece, wish I'd discovered it sooner, can't wait to include it in a recital...It's a bit "way out" and might not appeal to everyone but at least it's a contemporary piece that makes musical sense unlike most of them!!
    Reviewer left no comment
    Confirmed purchase: 14 July 2015
    Published on: 31 July 2015

    Recently Viewed

    Obsession Pour Hautbois Et Piano
    Oboe, Piano, Score