Ludwig Van Beethoven: Late String Quartets And Grosse Fuge (Miniature Score)

Books | String Quartet

Publisher: Dover Publications
Format: Books | Study Score
Beethoven's late String Quartets are universally regarded as supreme, transcendent works - among the greatest and most intimate music in chamber literature. Composed in the last years of the master's life - between 1823 and 1827 - these quartets contain astonishing experiments in thematic development and musical form that laid the foundation for innovations in 20th Century string quartet writing, especially in the important works of Bartok and Shostakovich.

This volume, reprinted from the definitive Breitkopf and Hartel edition, includes:
  • String Quartet No.12 In E Flat Op.127
  • String Quartet No.13 In B Flat Op.130
  • String Quartet No.14 In C Sharp Minor Op.131
  • String Quartet No.15 In A Minor Op.132
  • String Quartet No.16 In F Op.135, and the
  • Grosse Fuge In B Flat Op.133
This convenient, affordable volume is the ideal edition for study in the classroom, at home or in the concert hall.
ISBN: 9780486401119
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 07 July 1998
No of pages: 182
Language: English
Catalogue No: DP16541