Igor Stravinsky: Les Noces (Study Score)

Books | SATB, Four Pianos, Percussion (Quartet)

Publisher: Chester Music
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Format: Books | Study Score
A sumptuous, paintakingly researched and fully authoritative edition of Stravinsky's 'Choreographic Scenes With Singing And Music' in large-format study score.

Part of the Chester Stravinsky Edition series, this presentation of Les Noces is fully edited by Margarita Mazo, based upon relevant autograph and printed scores. The book includes a substantial analytical history of the work, examining the significance of the piece in the canon of the great Stravinsky scores. You will find a full choreographical assessment by Stephanie Jordan, alongside a detailed critical commentary by Mazo and associate editor Millan Sachania. A comprehensive bar-by-bar guide to the texts and transliteration is also included, making this a indispensable study score for the conductor, performer and scholar alike.
ISBN: 9781846092800
Published on: 27 October 2005
No of pages: 136
Language: English
Catalogue No: CH61799

      Frequently bought together

      Price for both - £89.95

      Musicroom Reviews

      An excellent score, clearly printed and well set out.The introductory matter is outstanding, very scholarly and informative. Expensive but well worth it!
      Anonymous - (Cheltenham, United Kingdom)

      Recently Viewed

      Igor Stravinsky: Les Noces (Study Score)
      SATB, Four Pianos, Percussion (Quartet)