Hugh Wood: String Quartet No.5 Op.45 (Study Score)

Books | String Quartet

Publisher: Chester Music
Composer: Hugh Wood
Format: Books | Study Score
Commissioned by the Lyndsay Quartet in 2000 to celebrate the opening of an arts studio in Sheffield, with the premiere on 5th October 2001. Wood's 5th quartet pays respects to the Classical heritage of the form, returning to the use of discrete movements, two of which reveal the composer's love and fascination of the scherzo. Includes a foreword and description by the composer.
ISBN: 9781844491728
Published on: 06 August 2001
No of pages: 40
Language: English
Catalogue No: CH63745

      Recently Viewed