Benjamin Britten: Plymouth Town

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Faber Music
Composer: Benjamin Britten
Format: Books | Study Score
Britten's ballet for small Orchestra was first performed by the students of the Royal College Of Music Sinfonietta at the Royal College in January 2004.
The piece itself was written in 1931 during the summer holidays after the end of Britten’s first year at the Royal College of Music, at the age of seventeen. Having been advised to send the original score to the Camargo Society, then the foremost promoter of ballet in the UK, but Britten was without success and never revised the work.
ISBN: 9780571523764
Published on: 21 July 2005
No of pages: 124
Length: 25
Language: English
Catalogue No: 0571523765

      Recently Viewed