Rodrigo: Concierto Serenata Para Arpa Y Orquesta (Miniature Score)

Books | Harp, Orchestra

Composer: Joaquin Rodrigo
Format: Books | Study Score

Joaquín Rodrigo’s Concierto Serenata inhabits a world of beauty and grace rarely found in the music of the 20th century. With its formal perfection, numerous melodies and delicate but brilliant writing for soloist and orchestra, the Concierto Serenata is a cornerstone of the modern Harp repertoire, and one of its composer’s most attractive works. Orchestra score. Duration approximately 23 minutes.

Joaquín Rodrigo was a Spanish composer and a virtuoso pianist. Rodrigo's music is among the most popular music of the 20th century, in particular his Concierto de Aranjuez is considered one of the pinnacles of Spanish music and of the Guitar concerto repertoire. Although distinguished by having raised the Spanish Guitar to dignity as a universal concert instrument and best known for his Guitar music, the blind composer never mastered the instrument himself.

ISBN: 9780711995901
No of pages: 154
Language: English, Spanish
Catalogue No: UME19851