Igor Stravinsky: L'Oiseau De Feu (The Firebird) - Miniature Score

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Chester Music
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Format: Books | Study Score
Stravinsky won his initial fame with the ballet The Firebird (L’Oiseau De Feu), using enormous orchestration and dynamic elements. Commissioned by Diaghilev, it was his first large scale work.
Orchestrated for 2 Flutes; 2 Oboes; 2 Clarinets; 2 bassons; 4 Horns; 2 Trumpets; 3 Trombones; Tuba; Percussion; Harp; Pianoforte; 2 Violins, Viola; Cello; Double-Bass.
ISBN: 9780711947740
No of pages: 82
Language: English
Catalogue No: CH00017

        Musicroom Reviews

        seule ouvrage pour cette suite de l'oiseau de feu (réorchestration de 1919), la visibilité des notes reste difficile.
        Anonymous - (Claye-souilly, France)
        Having purchased the full score for 'The Rite of Spring', which was excellent, this score was a great disappointment. The printing is poor, and it is impossible to read the time signatures.
        Anonymous - (Chester, United Kingdom)