J.S. Bach: The Four Orchestral Suites BWV 1066-1069 (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Dover Publications
Format: Books | Study Score
The four orchestral suites of J.S. Bach, are superb examples of the composer's innovative mastery of the many dance forms popular in the courts of the 18th century. Reproduced from the authoritative Bach-Gesellschaft edition, this volume contains:

Suite No.1 in C major (BWV 1066) for two Oboes, Bassoon, Strings and Continuo
Suite No.2 in B minor (BWV 1067) for solo Flute, Strings and Continuo - renowned for the 'Badinerie',
Suite No.3 in D major (BWV 1068) for three Trumpets, Timpani, two Oboes, Strings and Conituno - well known for the lovely 'Air on G String'
Suite No.4 in D major (BWV 1069) for three Trumpets, Timpani, three Oboes, Strings and Conituno.

All works appear in full score. At a moderate cost, this high quality edition is ideal for study purpose.
ISBN: 9780486408637
Published on: 01 March 2000
No of pages: 106
Language: English
Catalogue No: DP17177

        Musicroom Reviews

        Really like this edition of a wonder set of suites; well set out on the page with a little about the suites at the start of the book. Only reason why 5 stars not awarded is some of the stems on semi-quavers are a bit close together so look a bit smudged but this doesn't affect the reading of the piece and could be my edition only. Brilliant value for money as will be spending a good amount of time analyzing it!
        Anonymous - (Ipswich, United Kingdom)