Miles Hunt: The Wonder Stuff Diaries ’92 – ‘94


Publisher: Independent Records
Format: Books | Biography

In his first book, 'The Wonder Stuff Diaries 86 - 89', Miles Hunt gave an insight into The Wonder Stuff’s fast moving and chaotic early years. The narrative drawn from Hunt's own personal diaries, meticulously kept as the band began it's rise to fame.

Now in these two follow up books, 'The Wonder Stuff Diaries 90 - 91' and 'The Wonder Stuff Diaries 92 - 94', Hunt picks up right where he left off.

Having lost an original member, Rob 'The Bass Thing' Jones, at the end of 1989 Hunt recalls the subsequent months pondering how the band might recover from such a blow. Once having done so Hunt's diaries share with us the highs and lows that followed during the next turbulent four years; of marriage, of death, of a Number One hit single and eventually of the band's break up.

Hunt says of his trio of books "If my diaries of 1986 through to 1989 represent The Wonder Stuff's ascent, then the diaries of 1990 to 1994 very much represent the band's descent."

Brutally honest about all that was happening in his world at the time both Miles Hunt's 'The Wonder Stuff Diaries 90 - 91' and 'The Wonder Stuff Diaries 92 - 94' are packed full of previously unseen images and ephemera, a must for any fan of the band or indeed anyone with an interest in the pre-Brit Pop era of the UK music scene.

ISBN: 9780993064838
Published on: 23 November 2017
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780993064838