Ravel: Concerto For The Left Hand D Major

Books | Orchestra, Piano

Publisher: Eulenburg
Composer: Maurice Ravel
Format: Books | Study Score

The one-movement concerto in D major for the left hand combines powerful monumental sounds with a slender exotic orchestration.

Commissioned by the Austrian pianist Paul Wittgenstein whose right arm had to be amputated following a war injury, the one-movement piano setting seems amazingly complete all the same. The technical realisation of this piece is a real challenge for the pianist, but the work fascinates by its intensity, power, sensuality, exoticism and beauty.

ISBN: 9783795765798
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 06 March 2012
No of pages: 100
Language: English, German
Catalogue No: EAS179

      Frequently bought together

      Price for both - £27.74

      Recently Viewed