Brahms: Symphonies No. 1-4

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Eulenburg
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Format: Books | Study Score

To Brahms, Beethoven's legacy was a heavy burden: 'I will never compose a symphony! You have no idea what spirits come over someone in my position when he always hears such a giant (Beethoven) marching behind him.' Fortunately, his statement never came true. Brahms's four symphonies are among the highlights of orchestral music and now available as package at an attractive price.

ISBN: 9783795777029
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 12 April 2013
No of pages: 672
Language: English, German
Catalogue No: EAS15401

      Recently Viewed

      Brahms: Symphonies No. 1-4