Ravel: Pavane Pour Une Infante Défunte

Books | Piano

Publisher: Edition Peters
Composer: Maurice Ravel

Pavane pour une infante défunte (Pavane for a Dead Infanta) is a well-known piece written for solo piano by the French composer Maurice Ravel in 1899 when he was studying composition at the Conservatoire de Paris under Gabriel Fauré. Ravel also published an orchestrated version of the Pavane in 1910; it is scored for two flutes, oboe, two clarinets (in B-flat), two bassoons, two horns, harp, and strings. A typical performance of the piece lasts between six and seven minutes. It is widely considered a masterpiece.

ISBN: 9790577081243
Published on: 01 June 2000
Catalogue No: EP7371

      Frequently bought together

      Price for both - £21.94

      Recently Viewed