James MacMillan: Percussion Concerto No. 2

Books | Orchestra, Percussion

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: James MacMillan
Format: Books | Study Score

One of MacMillan’s earliest successes was his first percussion concerto, Veni, Veni, Emmanuel (1992), firmly established with hundreds of performances to date. Percussion Concerto no 2 was therefore received with great excitement at its premiere in 2014 by Colin Currie and the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic. Like its predecessor, the second concerto is formed in a single, c25-minute span, albeit with contrasting sections, but with full orchestra scoring. The significant array of solo percussion is complemented by two orchestral percussion sections

ISBN: 9781784542894
Published on: 25 May 2017
Catalogue No: BH13333

      Recently Viewed

      James MacMillan: Percussion Concerto No. 2
      Orchestra, Percussion