Aram Khachaturian: Spartacus - Symphonic Pictures, Scene 9

Books | Orchestra, SSAA

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Aram Khachaturian
Format: Books | Study Score

30-minute suite for orchestral with female chorus from Khachaturian’s celebrated ballet, Spartacus (1955). Scene 9 presents the culmination of the drama, to music strongly reminiscent of Khachaturian’s Cello Concerto: Spartacus – among treacherous pirates – faces the apparent collapse of the rebellion, and his death is followed by a powerful yet relatively restrained Requiem with chorus, followed by a stirring apotheosis. Performance materials available on hire. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

ISBN: 9781784540845
Published on: 25 May 2017
Catalogue No: BH12999

      Recently Viewed